2014 Champion of Liberty award winners announced!

AKACDL congratulates our 2014 "Champion of Liberty Award" winners Julia Moudy and Dan Lowery in recognition of their many years of trial and appellate advocacy for indigent defendants facing state criminal prosecutions. Both are long time Assistant Alaska Public Defenders. Other nominees for the award included David Case, a Public Defender in Bethel; Phil Shanahan, a private defense attroney in Anchorage; and, Cara McNamara, a Federal Public Defender who won back-to-back victories in two federal trials in Juneau!  

Previous Article     [ Back to Overview ]     Next Article

Alaska Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers     c/o 601 West 5th Avenue, Suite 800,  Anchorage, AK 99501     Contact Us